Busy, busy

I just wanted to post a quick update. I’ve not been posting for a few reasons, but mostly because I just haven’t been willing to make the time to sit down and write.

The end of the school year went well, and we immediately took off camping at a new state park. It was awesome, and we’re planning to return in August to explore the area more.

After just a few days at home, we were off to Disney. I was a bit under-excited about that trip. I hate crowds and heat, and well… Disney is mostly crowds and heat. Luckily, Fastpass has really improved the park experience and the whole week was a million times better than I could have ever dreamed!!!

IMG_20170617_173741

We’re now packing up to head to Niagra Falls, which will be immediately followed by us joining old friends for a rafting/camping trip through western Pennsylvania.

This week also marked the official start of training for my next half marathon (scheduled for Oct 1). I ran 24 miles last week, and 15 the week before (which was the week we were in Disney, so I was thrilled with 15 miles!) I’m loosely trying for 20-ish miles per week the whole month of July, so we’ll see how it goes.

I’ve not been tracking my eating. It’s just not something I’m interested in doing right now. I am still keeping an eye on my weight, though. When I returned from Disney, I was up to 161, but I’m already back to 159.1 lbs. My goal is to start the 2017-2018 school year in the mid-150’s. Since that’s exactly where I was at the start of last school year, I’ll count that as a successful year of maintenance.

Hope all of you are having a fun summer!

I will stop in and update now and then.

Leave a Reply

