Day 327 – Lost and Found

So I was planning to do my 9 mile run today. I was excited to try running in a new park and had my route all mapped out.

Then I got out and started running. It was supposed to be a 14.5 mile loop that I was going to run out (4.5 mi) and back on for my 9 miles. When I hit 4 miles, I ran out of trail! WTF, right! I found myself smack in the middle of a big parking lot, and no matter how hard I looked, there was no more trail. I have no idea what happened, but I decided to roll (or run) with it and just do a few laps around the parking lot before heading back.

I had been very aware that the whole way out was down hill, and I was dreading running the whole way back uphill. When I left the parking lot, I found myself running down hill. I started to freak that I was going the wrong way. I just had no idea where I was and ended up back-tracking a bit. What I was seeing on the trail just totally did not match the trail map! Finally a cyclist passed and was able to help me out.

I did find my way back to my car, but it didn’t end up being a 9 miler; it ended up being 9.66!!! I was SOOO DONE by the end, but I did it!Run June 11

3 thoughts on “Day 327 – Lost and Found

Leave a comment